One ‘Me’ project complete!!

IMG_6571034

Firstly I wanted to share this peg bag with you.  I suddenly realised mid-week that it was my Sister-in-laws birthday on Friday.  A quick look on pinterest and I found this peg bag pattern.  It was a case of rummaging through my stash to see what I could come up with.  I found this piece of thick striped fabric, (sorry the stripes in the photo have gone all fuzzy) hopefully nice and durable but I didn’t have anything suitable for the contrast colour.  In the end I decided to use part of a denim skirt that no longer fits me and it worked brilliantly.  I was really pleased with the results especially the way the red rik rak created a scalloped edge to the pockets.

I really am not keeping to my challenge to make only things for myself or the home this month but people will have birthdays in January!!  But….

IMG_6580038

….. I did finish my shawl, and with plenty of time to spare.  I am ever so pleased with it.  the yarn is so soft and snugly and I love the way the pattern has worked out.  I didn’t have enough yarn to  complete all the rows or the edging but nevertheless it it still a good size.  I used this pattern and the yarn they suggested but I think I must have worked it up a bit loose.

IMG_6596054

I didn’t want a permanent fastening, so I found this lovely big wooden button and attached it to a toggle so that I can wear it with or without!

IMG_5999012

Also … I added some decopatch to the frames I mentioned in my previous post and although at first I wasn’t sure, when I held them up against the wall where I wanted them hung, they looked just right.  So now I am just waiting to get a suitalble opportunity when we are all about for a family photoshoot!!  Some nice sunny weather would be good, so it may have to wait until spring!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The only disappointment with the frames was that the buttons just didn’t look right with the frames once they were decopatched so now I need to think of a project to use them on – any ideas welcome!!

I have also worked a little more on my Owl and Flower Granny blanket but to be honest I am struggling for motivation at the moment and keep putting it to one side to do other things.  I think maybe it is because I have worked all the owl squares and I’m now at the stage of adding all the beaks and feet.  I really must try to get motivated again!!

I’m still itching to get on and do another felted animal so maybe next week!!

Happy creating!!

4 thoughts on “One ‘Me’ project complete!!

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

