One (Or Three) A Month Challenge – January

I just made it!!!

As some of you will know, inspired by Jennifer over at thistlebear I set myself the challenge of completing one ‘Me’ project a month.  (I start things for myself or the home but there always seems to be something with a deadline pushing its way in front.)  I also decided I would like to try to complete one stocking present for Abi and Josh a month. This last Christmas I had so many ideas but then had so little time after I had finished making all the other presents that I had to scrabble around to get a couple of bits made at the last minute.

Well, here I am with my first month’s projects complete!!

For Abi the 3d needle felted Owls

IMG_6147

And for Josh the 3d needle felted tiger!!

IMG_7640120

And I actually managed to complete 3 ‘Me’ projects

The shawl  –  It is so gorgeously soft!!

IMG_6580038

The ‘Count Your Blessing’ Jar

IMG_7609112

and the decopatch frames.  (These are waiting for some nice photos to go inside them).

IMG_5999012

I have really enjoyed this challenge, it has kept me more focused and I have also found time to make a couple of gifts as well.  I have finished the present I was making for Hubby, I’m hoping to share some photos soon.

Happy Crafting!! xx

12 thoughts on “One (Or Three) A Month Challenge – January

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

