A Close Shave!

I had a bit of a scare on the school run this afternoon.  Thankfully I was driving really slowly when a todder ran out in front of me.  I was able to stop but the mother was completely unaware.  I had to beep the horn to get her attention and then point to her little boy running up a driveway on the other side of the road.  She rushed over and shouted at him which made me feel really sad, he wasn’t old enough to understand the danger.  He didn’t even look to be 2 years old.   Maybe it was just her relief that made her shout.  Whatever happened to holding Mummy’s hand or even reins and wrist straps? These little ones are just too precious to risk not holding their hand. IMG_7656 I was glad to get home where my vase of tulips cheered me up, reminding me that spring will soon be here.  I bought them reduced nearly a week ago and they are still doing well, I think being in the cooler temperature of the conservatory helps.  They are standing on the shoe cupboard that Hubby made and in the background is the candle arbor that his Grandad made. IMG_7956349 I just wanted to show you this pic too,  there was such a lovely moon yesterday evening. I’ve been busy finishing a birthday present for my neice so hopefully I will share that with you soon. Bye for now and Happy Crafting! x

2 thoughts on “A Close Shave!

  1. Woha, that sounds like a big scare indeed! I can imagine you were quite shaken!

    Hope you got over the shock and that you have a lot of time to enjoy your tulpids! 🙂 They are wonderful colourful!

    Take care
    Anne (Crochet Between Worlds)

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

