Busy and Creative Hols!

SAM_0184690

A rather varied week.   A wedding,  cousins round to play, homework, dentist, hospital appointment and buying super cars for £80 million!!

As you can see above all our cereal boxes get recycled by Josh. This week it was a Super car garage.  We bought extremely expensive cars and then had challenges to see which was the best.  Josh kindly let me pick first but I am obviously not very good at choosing the best as he won all except one challenge!

SAM_0204710

There’s been a lot of homework too.  Long days of coursework for Abi and a small start on a project about the history of our town by Josh.  He is a great ideas boy and a poster or power point presentation as suggested by his teacher is just too boring so this time it is monopoly with facts on the cards. (He still has most of that to do tomorrow, I’m expecting that quite a lot of encouragement will be needed!!)

SAM_0198704 SAM_0197703

Abi has taken over the dining table and conservatory floor for the week with her textiles coursework.  She is studying birds and together we managed to adapt Lucy at Attic 24‘s crochet fern leaf to a feather.

SAM_0202708

I finished my shawl the afternoon before the wedding!!!!!  I absolutely LOVE it.  It is so swishy and feels amazing to wear. I haven’t had a chance to take any photos yet, it has rained all day long here! so hopefully I shall be back with some soon.

SAM_0181687 SAM_0171235

My Cellini bracelet is also finished.  I had it all done once but then realised that the last quarter had some different beads mixed in.  I had been doing it in the evening and accidentally used a very similar but slightly darker bead ;(  so I had to undo that section.  I just got it finished Wednesday evening ready for Thursday!!  I really don’t like things being that close to the deadline but that has just been how this month has gone.  I am very pleased with it and it was easier to do than I thought it would be so I am thinking of doing some more.  I used this tutorial.

SAM_0173237

I hung my first load of washing outside for this year, Yay!!! I love getting my washing outside. We don’t have a tumble drier and I really do NOT like having it all hanging around inside.

SAM_0177683SAM_0165229

On Tuesday we had Pancakes and Pancakes and Pancakes, and they were all delicious.

SAM_0164228

We had cousins round, My niece has just learnt to walk, aren’t her shoes just adorable.  Josh has also spent quite a bit of time round theirs too,  coming home in need of a bath every time!!  Either from playing football at my brother’s or at my sister from helping the builders in the garden mixing and barrowing cement!  He has just come home again with a bag of extremely muddy clothes!!  (I have learnt to send him with at least one change of clothes and shoes!!)

IMG_8650

The wedding was brilliant.  This brother and sister were so cute.  Just Hubby and I were initially invited but this week Abi got a last minute invite, she was so happy, dancing round the lounge with excitement!!  Josh was more than happy not to be coming.  I was at a lovely venue and the food was very good.  It was great to catch up with a lot of people I hadn’t seen in a while.  With 170 guests there was a lot of people to chat to!.  I am paying for it today with the lupus, I always do after a big day but it was worth it.

Talking of my Lupus and fibro, I saw my local rheumy consultant this week, more of a chat than anything. He said that there is not really anything else that they can do and that it is just a case living with it.  Something I have got used to doing anyway!!  At least if I am a feeling rough but not too ill I have got lots of creative things I can keep my mind busy with!!!

I also went to the dentist and had a large filling this week.  I asked not to have an injection as I have reacted to them before,  I think it went a little close to the nerve as it twinged rather as she drilled deeper but I managed to get through without her realising!!  hopefully there won’t be any more for a while.

I have been thoroughly spoiled this week by Abi, she has cooked all the dinners for me as an early birthday treat.  I will try and post about it soon.

Congratulations if you have stuck it out through reading all my waffle!  I hope I haven’t completely bored you.  Hopefully back soon.

Happy Crafting. xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

