So Much Craftiness… and my Stray Sock Solution!!

I feel buzzing with creativity.  I have a couple of finished, lots of WIP’s and even more ideas to share with you.

SAM_0453959

Firstly my sock solution.  As I mentioned a while ago we have a problem with odd socks in our house.  Josh uses them for target practice and Abi’s and Hubby’s are wherever they decided to take them off!

So, when I saw this pattern on pinterest I knew it was just what I needed to hang inside the airing cupboard door.

The Infamous Hanging Basket Crochet Pattern – In ENGLISH! | michellala

The pattern does not give any yarn or hook sizes so I went for some nice colourful super chunky yarn to get a good size bag.  I also added a few rows to make it a bit bigger.  I love it!  It is already full of odd socks and is used every time I do a load of washing.

SAM_0371877

There is just one niggle and that is that on the green row where I was increasing it had pointy bits!

I have also made Josh’s stocking present for March and will try to get a photo up soon.

Josh decided at the first signs of spring that is was time for shorts again!!  I always keep his trousers from the previous school year and then make them into shorts for the following summer.  So I have converted two pairs of school trousers into shorts and also a pair of jeans and chinos because he had gone through the knees!

SAM_0395901

Now for the WIP’s!!

I am still plodding on with my owl and flower granny blanket,  I have joined Sandra’s Cherry Heart blanket along and it is keeping me motivated. I have also made a rule that that is the only crafting I am allowed to do in the evenings until it is done!  I am getting back into the swing of it and enjoying it again now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been enjoying Memory Lane again and have been using the Knitting Nancy!!

SAM_0456962

It has been fun to do this again after so many years.  Has anyone any idea what this yarn is??  I was given a dozen balls of it and want to do something with it but it is really unusual.  It is flat, about 3mm wide. It is slightly slippery too. It is fairly light weight.

SAM_0457963

Then there are the pyjama cases I am making.  I am really excited about these!  I have made the mice/rabbit heads with a little bit of the top of the body.

SAM_0442948

I have used coloured buttons to attach the arms

SAM_0443949

and I have all of the fabric cut out for the dresses and aprons.

SAM_0449955

I bought as good as new sheets from the chairty shop to use for the clothes.  I hope to embrioder the name on the apron waistbands and maybe something else on the apron itself.

Now my  to do list!

I have so many things I would like to make or try so here are just the ones I am hoping to start in the near future!!

A beaded spiral necklace for a gift  … This needs to be done by the Friday morning!!

SAM_0130194

Hopefully similar to this.

Some spinning!!  I bought a drop spindle with my birthday money. I watched some tutorials yesterday and I am itching to give it a go!

SAM_0453959

Some patchwork!  i haven’t done much before but I wanted some hand sewing to be able to just pick up.  So I have cut out some little hexagons.  actually that is not quite true, I have a bigshot so again with my birthday money (I liked big birthdays!) I treated myself to a die for 1/4″ and 1/2″ hexagons.

SAM_0458964 SAM_0460966 SAM_0461967

I had cut out over 300 hexagons in less than half an hour!

I have Abi’s stocking pressie to do – I have plans for that.

I really need to start the blanket for Josh’s bed so he has one similar to Abi’s.

I would also like to start my dahlia banket, I think I just need to add a darker yarn to the mix, hopefully I can get that later today.

IMG_9915430

Some more 3d needle felting is definitely on the agenda!!

IMG_7643123

and then with my birthday yarn I would like to try some freeform crochet and make a scarf!!

WOW!!  That looks a lot!  But they are all things I really would like to do/try, we won’t even get started on the rest of the things I would like to achieve!!

Are you a lots of things on the go person like me? or do you like to finish one thing before starting the next?

I’m off to do some crafting…

Happy Crafting Folks!!

Sharon xx

8 thoughts on “So Much Craftiness… and my Stray Sock Solution!!

    1. Hi Tabitha, thanks for stopping by. I always seem to have lots on the go. I think it is so that I can make whatever suits my mood or level of concentration!! I do sometimes think I would be better to concentrate on one thing at a time though. x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You have even more projects on the go at once than I have had this year. I usually have just a couple but I have four at the moment. I like that actually as I can then choose whichever suits my mood and time available. 🙂
    I love all the stuff you are doing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, it is certainly very useful and it’s always a bonus if useful things look nice too! I’m not sure I could stick to that rule but I have restricted myself working on my blanket in the evenings, anything else has to be done during the day!

      Like

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

