Garden Fun and WIPs.

It is dull, damp and cold here this morning but the men in my life are happy outdoors!

Josh has lit a fire in the old bbq

IMG_3500

and they are busy moving 2 ton of soil to fill the veg boxes Hubby has been making!

Spice is with me indoors right now, busy investigating.

SAM_05031003

I have been busy crafting,

tacking some hexagons while Josh had his swimming lesson

SAM_05051005

using my second mini ball of spun yarn to make this little Easter Bunny. (sorry about the poor images, the light is so low today)

SAM_0496996

I used this pin as a guide but made mine with a smaller head and longer body to accommodate eggs!

SAM_05011001 SAM_05021002

I have sewn all 56 eyes onto my owls and I am so pleased with the result, I am glad that I decided to use buttons rather than yarn.

SAM_05151015

I stitched most of those on with rather stiff fingers……

SAM_05141014

….I had a tube of super glue leak onto my fingers!!

I have crocheted the first two square together using the new yarn colours and after my problems last week I am thinking now it may have been a blessing in disguise.

I have also had another little try at spinning using this video as guide as recommended by suzy sells sea shells. (Thanks very much for that). The video was so helpful and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to give spinning a try.  My yarn is now about 1/3 of the thickness it was and it has answered a lot of questions for me too.  I am hoping to spin three different colours and then ply them this time for a mini project.

What have you been busy creating this week?

Happy Crafting… and if you are in the UK enjoy the Easter Hols!

Sharon xx

2 thoughts on “Garden Fun and WIPs.

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

