Blanket Progress…

Just popping by with a quick update on my blanket, time flies in the hols!

SAM_05371035

I have started joining the squares with the new colours and I think I actually like it – phew!!  I really wasn’t sure after my disaster the other week just how it would look with the extra colours.  It has certainly brightened it up and I really do need to be more adventurous with colours, (I am learning that from seeing the lovely combinations in the stars quilts being made over at erickaeckles blog, her combinations are brilliant but many of them I would not have thought of putting together.)

SAM_05391037

I am using the join as you go method from Sandra’s Cherry Heart blog.  When I was looking to find the link just now I came across this Granny patches border tutorial, I am thinking I may use that for the edging?

SAM_05381036

I have also been spinning a little more and making slow progress with the PJ cases but hopefully back soon with some pics and an update!

Happy Crafting!!

Sharon    xx

One thought on “Blanket Progress…

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

