From Football to Homework with a little creativity!

SAM_05841053SAM_05771051

All I can say is, I wish I had that level of energy!! (or ability as Josh has just reminded me, peeping over my shoulder – as if I couldn’t do that…easy, walking stick in one hand I could spin as well !!!)

SAM_05741049 SAM_05631048 SAM_05621047 SAM_05521044 SAM_05501043 SAM_05441041

It has been lovely to have it dry enough for Josh to burn off a little energy.  He has been looking up football tricks online and practicing his skills. The wind has been bitterly cold but  not cold enough to put him off or for long trousers!

After the energetic days Josh has spent the evenings more sedately with the latch hook rug kit he was given for Christmas.  He hadn’t been too interested in it at first but this week he decided to give it a try.  He has joined me on the sofa while I have been crocheting and he has really enjoyed it.  It has the picture printed on but it isn’t clear enough to follow so he has been having to use the chart but has managed it fine.

SAM_05401038

Poor Abi has had rather boring hols in comparison, wading through hours of coursework 😦  It will all be worth it in the end but she is finding it rather tough, she really could use a break but just doesn’t have the time, maybe she can manage a bit of a break over the weekend.

SAM_05851054

I have managed to find a little sewing time here and there and my PJ cases now all have dresses

SAM_05861055

and I have stitched on the little buttons to fasten the shoulder straps.

SAM_05911060 SAM_05891058

I am now looking forward to embroidering something special on the aprons!

So the hols are flying by, enjoying each others company and being a little naughty from time to time….

SAM_05421039

…caramel doughnuts, filled with loads of soft gooey caramel !!  Every hols we treat ourselves and pop into our favourite bakers for some goodies, today was the day!!

Hope you all have a lovely Easter,

Happy Crafting!!

Sharon xx

12 thoughts on “From Football to Homework with a little creativity!

  1. Great action shots! Lamenting the energy…if only we had as much as your Josh. It’s great that your son is so active and also lovely that he shares some time with mum in the evenings. Happy Easter xx

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

