Josh in the Kitchen again…Maybe for the Last Time!!!

After school today Josh wanted to bake.  Liking to encourage all forms of creativity I agreed.  He mixed his ingredients following his own recipe from last time with a spoon and then asked me if that was okay.  I suggested using the electric hand mixer as cake mix needs a lot of air in it – that is where it all started to go wrong.

I sat happily crocheting the border on my blanket whilst watching Sandra’s podcast, Josh was happily using the whisk…too happily as I was soon to discover.

I was called into the kitchen again and this was the sight that greeted me!

IMG_1684484

cake mix on the walls,

IMG_1685485

in the cupboard,

IMG_1687291

on Josh,

IMG_1688488

and on the floor, (which I didn’t discover until after I had trodden it onto the new lounge carpet!)

I took a deep breath and thought  ‘surely I must have told him before to turn the whisk off before lifting the beaters out of the bowl’, but I couldn’t remember so I patiently explained and we started cleaning the mess.

In walks Abi and asks what happened to which my little darling replies “I lifted the beaters out four times!!!”  “Four Times” I shriek “yes it was accidentally” innocently replies Josh.  Now come on Josh I really am not that stupid. “You cannot accidentally lift them out four times” said rather sternly “Oh it was accidentally on purpose”.  At this point I didn’t know whether to explode or laugh, I did neither and just said “Don’t you EVER do that again”.

You see I couldn’t get too cross because deep down inside me there is still a little bit of the child in me that would just love to load the whisk with gooey chocolate cake mix, lift the beaters high above my head and watch cake goo fly everywhere!!!

The cakes were delicious too…best yet Josh!

IMG_1689489IMG_1692296

Happy crafting!!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I always try to reply as soon as possible. x

8 thoughts on “Josh in the Kitchen again…Maybe for the Last Time!!!

    1. Yes, he certainly had fun!! I forgot to remind him about the apron (as I did with the whisk!!). He does have a cammo apron I made about 4 years ago, I suppose a new apron might encourage him to wear it, especially if I help him make it himself. On second thoughts though that might mean he wants to bake even more! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

