Blanket Madness and WIP’s

I really do seem to have gone a bit blanket crazy, even after spending nearly two years completing my Owl and Flower Granny blanket.

IMG_1647

(Yes, it’s finished and is blocking at the moment.) I did crochet this sampler blanket for Abi’s bed during those two years as well, so I did have a little bit of an excuse!

blanket a

So, why blanket crazy?  Well, I have a few other blanket waiting their turn!

No 1 – I have this yarn for a blanket for Josh’s bed, deadline? … hopefully his birthday which is in November (not sure which year yet 😉 )

IMG_1843

I have an idea in my head for the pattern.  I want it to be something rippled or wavy, something to remind you of the sea.  I have pinned several ideas and thought that maybe I would do some trial ripples in dishcloth cotton so that I can use them afterwards.

No 2 – I have also just started a baby blanket using this pattern.

It was one of those spur of the moment things.  Two of my sisters-in-law are expecting babies so if I do one in girly and one in boyish colours at least one of them will get a blanket!

IMG_1837

I really like the way it is looking so far and the circular ripple is surprisingly easy to do even when tired!

No 3 – I have talked about my Dahlia blanket before and I have some lovely squishy soft yarn but I am thinking this may have to a project for next spring all being well.  I love the colours so much and it is probably my favourite but the others need to take priority.

IMG_9916

No 4 – Lastly there is another new blanket idea and that is to make a blanket for this moon chair.  (Josh curled up in it on my birthday morning)

IMG_9648

Hubby gave it to me for my birthday.  He thought it was a great size and shape for me to use sitting on the beach with my crochet.  It is, in fact it so comfy and ideal for crochet that I have left it up in our lounge where it clashes horribly with the rest of the decor.  Solution?…another blanket.  I have purchased some more yarn in yellow, rust and green to tie in with the owl and flower blanket and I am thinking of making a round spiral blanket this time.

IMG_1842

Phew, not quite sure when it will all get done but hopefully not two years a blanket!

Onto my quickly expanding  wips list …

2 Owl and flower granny square cushions (there were squares left over)

Work in Progress

1  baby blanket

IMG_1837

1 crochet scarf for my Sister – just the border to go.

IMG_1841

1 Edwards menagerie bunny for my cousin’s baby

SAM_0640

1 knitted budgie as Joshs’ April stocking pressie (2 more after that if I don’t give up with the knitting!!!)

IMG_1840

8 mice/bunny PJ cases

SAM_0586

1 stocking pressie for Abi (Hopefully I’ll get it done by the end of the month) more soon

1 market bag

SAM_0603

and some spinning. (I am about 1/4 of the way through a new colour and then I hope to ply the two together.

Actually, looking at the list, it is not as bad as I thought. Lots more ideas buzzing in my head though!!

Hopefully back soon with the blanket Tada.

Happy crafting!!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

4 thoughts on “Blanket Madness and WIP’s

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

