Apologies!!

IMG_1642475

I recently had a comment from Wendy at the crafters apprentice where she told me that she could not reply to the comment I had made on her blog post because I am a no reply blogger and my email was not available.  After 6 months of blogging I had never realised that so many thanks Wendy for pointing it out!

I am so sorry if I have left you a comment and you wanted to reply but couldn’t.  It makes me feel as though I have  been rather rude to you all, even if it was unintentional.  Wendy had offered to help me if I emailed her but that pinged back so I did a bit of research of my own and found this great post and I have hopefully been able to rectify things.  Apparently there seems to a particular problem for wordpress users leaving comments on sites such as blogger.

I hope this may help some of you and apologies again if I have appeared rude by not having my email there for you to reply to me.

I hope you are having a great week,

Sharon xx

4 thoughts on “Apologies!!

    1. That’s okay, I thought there might be others having trouble. I also find that I can’t use all the options to post with eg URL and sometimes if I choose an option it doesn’t like my comment just disappears, I usually give at that point unless I have remembered to copy what I have typed before hitting send. x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi Sharon,
    No apologies necessary! It certainly isn’t your fault and it should perhaps be me apologising that Blogger is making life so difficult for you. I have no idea why your email to me pinged back, perhaps I’m also having problems with my emails? I will look into it so thank you for alerting me to that. I really hope I didn’t make you feel bad about the no-reply blogger thing, I really did just want to help you out, I love the email conversations that happen when someone leaves me a comment or I leave them one and didn’t want to miss out on that chance with you. Sorry for any upset caused.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Wendy, I am not upset in any way whatsoever, just really grateful to you for taking the time and pointing it out. I too enjoy the conversations triggered by posts and would hate for anyone else to be missing out because they are unaware of this issue. Thanks again ever so much for pointing it out to me. x

      Like

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

