Another Birthday Gift…

With 19 nieces and nephews, (two more on the way) not even beginning to count my cousins’ children that I give to,  there always seems to be a birthday around the corner!  Not that I’m complaining as it really is amazing to have so many relatives and to be such a close, extended family. Most of them live locally too, so there is always someone nearby if you need them or for the children to hang out with, )we have over 100 relatives within a 10 mile radius)!

I needed to make a gift for my brother’s youngest’s second birthday.It was another little girls birthday pressie that I needed to make this time, which always pleases me as I love making for little girls.

At Christmas I gave all my little nieces crocheted dolls made from this book.

WP_20140910_001WP_20140909_001WP_20141016_002

You may remember that I made a nightdress and sleeping bag for another niece earlier in the year?  Well, her little doll also needs somewhere to sleep, so out came the book, yarn and hook and I adapted the sweater pattern to make this little nighty with matching slippers.

SAM_077704

I decided to use fabric instead of crochet for the sleeping bag this time around.  I chose some purple fleece left over from making dolly clothes for Abi years ago and some checked cotton from some pyjamas.

SAM_077402

I made use of the waistband of the pyjamas as there was not quite enough length in the leg,

SAM_077503

and I used Abi’s new machine to add some pretty stitching to the edges.

SAM_077805

She was really pleased with it, so I am hoping it will get lots of use 🙂

Happy Crafting! I’ve got another nieces gift to get my head around, 21 this time!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

9 thoughts on “Another Birthday Gift…

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

