Postcards from Sussex!!

Well, we have officially started our ‘holiday at home’!!  We only had a little lie in this morning as I had a blood test booked for 8.15!  Abi had a motorway lesson at 12.30 for three hours and I had a hospital appointment this afternoon!  Rubbish planning on my part I am afraid, I really can’t have been with it when Hubby asked me which weeks to have off!

We did manage a picnic tea up on the South Downs for an hour this afternoon though until it got too chilly.

SAM_080920

I was glad I took my shawl as it was big enough to use the ends as a rug for my legs when I got chilly!!

SAM_082221

Josh had fun flying his kite and Abi had the all important 4G so she send photos to her friends!!

SAM_083224

This was such a treat for me as most of you know I don’t often get out in the countryside.  I managed to use my scooter on the way but Hubby had chosen to picnic down the hill a way so the scooter struggled back up and then conked out!!  So it was a case of Josh and Hubby pushing me back to the car! I’m sure the exercise did them good 😉

The lighting was poor for pics but there were so many beautiful wild flowers.

SAM_080920

And I even got a bit of crochet done!

I shall try to bring you more postcards over the next coupe of weeks.  Happy Crafting!!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

4 thoughts on “Postcards from Sussex!!

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

