Postcard from Sussex – Day 2

It’s been another windy day here in Sussex.  We went down to Hove seafront for a picnic lunch today.

SAM_086502

We sat for a while by this lake and watched the wakeboarders

SAM_086904 SAM_086803

and then while the others went for a walk by the sea I had a nap in the car!!  This afternoon we went to a beauty spot called Firle Beacon.  It was a bit hazy so the view was not as good as usual but still lovely.

SAM_088206

We met my cousin, his wife and 7 children and we provided a picnic tea.  It was extremely windy up there so we sheltered behind the cars.

SAM_089108

They had fun with Josh’s remote controlled car (front of pic),

SAM_088005

the kite and playing cricket in the field.  I did some more crochet and started to teach my cousin’s wife crochet too :-).  We stayed until about 7pm when it was time to get the little ones home to bed!

Before I go just a quick pic of the rainbow yesterday evening.

SAM_085301

Happy Crafting!!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

8 thoughts on “Postcard from Sussex – Day 2

  1. I’ve never heard of wake boarding! I love a good picnic, we had one on Tuesday too. My step daughters live in Hove so I know of the Downs although I’ve never walked them. Looks like you had a lovely time.

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

