I Honestly Really do Have a Brain… I Think!!!

Okay, right now I feel as though I am in some kind of weird blog dream!  I know that both the Lupus and Fibromyalgia make me really forgetful but there are times when I feel as though they make me completely Loopy.  Talking of being Loopy, there used to be a dear old gentleman at our chapel who always got the name Lupus wrong and used to ask me how my Loopy was, I am beginning to think he had the best name for it after all!

Well here goes and you can just see for yourselves just how ‘loopy’ I really am.

Most of you will know that I have been wittering on about wanting to eventually be good enough at knitting to make a pair of socks and if you read this post you will remember that in a comment I made on another blog I said that if ‘she’ crocheted a pair I would knit a pair!  Well, this lovely lady took me up on it a few weeks later but in the meantime I just could not remember who she was!  Suddenly a few days ago I got a lovely email from ‘Rainbow Junkie’ asking me if I had knitted my socks yet!  ‘Brilliant’ I thought, now I know who it was and I can change the post to link to her site rather than saying I didn’t know who I had challenged.  So, off I whizzed, edited the post and linked to her blog… or at least I thought I did until I got another lovely comment from DaniellaJoe’s Blog saying…

“I had totally forgotten about the challenge lol but I am on it :-)”

Feeling totally confused I went back to the post I had altered and stupidly I had linked to the wrong blog!!  So apologies all round, especially to Rainbow Junkie and Daniella Joe!

I am completely up for a sock challenge with any one of you, as you can probably tell 😉  I will knit a pair and if you are a sock knitter, how about crocheting a pair?!!  That is if you dare to have anything to do with such a noodlehead!

I am just off to cast on my first pair of knitted socks!!

Happy Crafting!!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

20 thoughts on “I Honestly Really do Have a Brain… I Think!!!

  1. Haha! You made me laugh today. I dare say I need not ask you how your ‘Loopy’ is today because it is evident from your charming anecdote. 🙂
    It happens to the best of us and you are very honest and gracious and that is more important than making a mistake.
    ” “We all make mistakes”, said the Dalek climbing off the dustbin.” (Dr Who reference there – I hope it isn’t too geeky for you and that it made you laugh.)

    Like

  2. LOL! Know how you feel, I’ve wanted to link back in the past and for the life of me can’t remember who the heck made the comment/observations I want to refer to. And since I have no lupus or fibromyalgia, I must be just plain loopy! Good luck with the socks.

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

