Homemade, Stitched with Heartstrings.

I’m joining Jenny’s Homemade, stitched with heartstrings in the run up to Christmas.  It’s a great way of sharing ideas and what we make over the next two months.

ELEFANTZ homemade stitched with heartstrings button

I didn’t think I would be about here much these hols but with Hubby down with what Josh had last week, he has asked me to keep him company while Josh is out playing with his friends in the gorgeous sunshine we are having today.  Hubby is feeling too poorly for talking but just wanted me to sit near him. He has a fever and extremely sore throat the same as Josh did but if he moves about much he is also sick so he is really suffering today.

anyhow, back to the gifts, you can read my ‘winter wips post here‘ where I list what I plan to make but here are a few pictures of some of the finished gifts. Click on any picture or title to view full post.

IMG_908002

IMG_910411

Five ‘Turbie’ towels 

IMG_885902

A beaded necklace made from rose petals.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A shrug, crocheted with the yarn I spun

SAM_128501

A ‘lego head’ jar

SAM_0650

a beanie hat

SAM_0683

A clay Owl Trinket dish

SAM_077111

Cuff Links with watch movements

SAM_077010 SAM_076708

and a teapot sewing caddy

SAM_05311029

SAM_05291028

a snail and an owl crocheted coaster.

IMG_7644124

a needle felted tiger

IMG_9725365

IMG_9724605

crocheted socks

IMG_2247323

and finally Three Knitted Budgies

I still have lots to do but I did finish the mice and rabbit pyjama cases yesterday so I hope to post about them soon, I also have something else to show which I am rather excited about 🙂

Hopefully back soon, Happy crafting!!

Sharon xx

15 thoughts on “Homemade, Stitched with Heartstrings.

  1. Wow, you have been busy already, while I’m just starting to think about it! That snail coaster would be perfect for a snail-collecting friend of mine. Thanks! I saw your comment on Jenny’s blog. So glad you are sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment. I had such a mad rush last year and I didn’t have much time to make anything for the children so this year I have been making them one gift a month. I also started early on other gifts too hoping to make the process enjoyable rather than a rush!

      Like

        1. The tiger was my second try at 3d needle felting, I have since done one wet felting picture too. I just typed tiger into google images and worked from there. I have made three more animals recently and will be talking about them soon hopefully, just a bit more to do first 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

