Stitching Santa

Just a quick post about the Stitching Santa.  My two parcels have both been sent out and one has already been opened! You can read about it here.

Here’s a little look at what I put in my Stitching Santa parcels!

For the bought part of the sewing parcel I bought these lovely soft, brushed cotton fat quarters and a sewing book.

 

For the Yarny parcel I was a bit stumped what to get as the person I was buying for had nothing yarny on their blog at all! So I bought some gorgeous yarn that would ideal for mixed media textiles as well as knitting/crochet, some scarf yarn and a crochet book.

I added some different fruit tea bags to each parcel and then made some bits for both parcels.  There were three Christmas ornaments, ribbon trees, made using stash ribbon and gifted vintage beads.

There was a little pine cone child with bobble hat, gloves and scarf but I have lost the photos for them!  I also made some felt poinsettias.

I decopatched two Altoid tins and filled them with vintage buttons from my collection given to me by grandparents.

I made some charms/stitch markers, one with a little mini chalk board,

and a Japanese knot bag as a project bag, with a pocket and a tag to attach the stitch markers.

I had such fun making these up and I really looking forward to seeing what is made with the bits I sent.

I have received both of my parcels and to be honest I am rather excited about it.

This has been such fun to do, thanks so much Sheila for organising it 🙂

Happy Crafting and a very Happy Christmas!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

12 thoughts on “Stitching Santa

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

