Wishing you all a Happy New Year!!

I had great plans of writing a ‘Happy Christmas’ post on Christmas Eve but with visitors and last minute preparations it just didn’t happen.  I feel rather bad about it and just wanted to say that I hope you all had a lovely day.  There may be some who had an empty place for the first time this year as we did last year or are having a tough time in other ways.  I hope that you found a little joy among the sadness.

We had our traditional candlelit tea on Christmas Eve with friends round and had an amazing time, it is a long time since I have laughed so much!  I can’t believe I completely forgot to take photos though.

The children loved their handmade gifts (or most of them, Abi had a laugh at a couple but we are close enough to understand each other and laugh together).

Stockings are opened at 6am in our bed with a rather sleepy Hubby watching on.

IMG_1141001

We gave Abi an Embellishing machine.  I had found one for 1/3 of the original price and she was so pleased with it.  Of course, I shall need to test it out for her 🙂

and Josh spent some time trying to puzzle out how to get into the secret compartment of a wooden box.

IMG_1151002

A lot of food has been eaten and  the presents have all gone from under the tree and have been replaced with rather a lot of gifted calories! Naughty but rather nice.

IMG_1170006

I won’t be around much for the next few days. Monday and Wednesday we hope to go out and all of the rest of the days we have visitors here right into New Year!  It will be hard work and I am sure my lupus etc will have a whinge  about it but I love the fact that friends and family feel able to just ask to come over so I never say no!

I need to blog about my stitching Santa parcels too, I loved them so much and want to tell you all about them soon.  I’m looking forward to using the crafty goodies I received in them.

I wish you all a Happy, Healthy and Creative New Year and may God truly bless you each.

Sharon xx

13 thoughts on “Wishing you all a Happy New Year!!

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

