Stitching Santa Reveal!

I have finally got a moment to sit down and show you what I received in  Stitching Santas organised by Sheila of Sewchet (thanks Sheila, I loved it!).

I had put my name down for both the sewing and the yarn swap and had a lot of fun making up my parcels and when I received mine I felt like an excited little girl again.  I was longing to open them but when it came to it I didn’t get to them until Boxing Day as Christmas day was so busy and I wanted time to slowly enjoy opening them.

My first parcel came from Cathy at Nanacathy.  It came in a sturdy gift wrapped box (I forgot to photograph at this stage) which I am hoping to keep and decorate at some point.

IMG_1197001

Inside were lots of goodies both bought and handmade which Cathy must have spent so much time on.  There was a Christmas card, this lovely pot with a beautifully embroidered woodland scene lid which looks too precious to give away and contained a pretty key ring. I have decided that for now the key ring needs to be hung on the tree.

The cute little ornament was nestled in the box too.

A cute handmade pot  filled with lavender (I love lavender), a hanging lavender heart with lovely embroidery on  one side and pretty fabric on the other in perfect colours.

There was also another cute decopatched pot containing a handmade brooch, beautifully made.

There was also some gorgeous Christmas fabric, embroidery silks, some pretty buttons a pot of beads and a bracelet kit!

and two lovely handmade cards.

I feel so spoiled to get so many lovely things with so much care, time and thought put into them.

The other parcel was from Jane of Janemakes.  This came in a lovely thick sack tied with gingham ribbon.  I am hoping to do something with the sack, maybe make it into a project bag… it needs a bit more brain time I think but it is too good not to use again.

Inside were lots of pressies beautifully wrapped up (I  remembered to grab my camera at this point).   Again so much thought had gone into it.  This left me with some lovely ribbon and thread to re -use.

There was a card and a lovely letter and then …

IMG_1204011

These are amazing, Jane must have spent ages making these beautiful bags and the fabric couldn’t have been more perfect, it is just so me! The bags are so well made and I love the pattern Jane has used for the large bag. Thanks Jane!  There was also a gorgeous co-ordinating lavender sachet which was just perfect, as I said earlier I am such a lover of lavender.

Jane had bought me a pom pom maker – I have looked and these several times and nearly bought one so it was great to receive one as a surprise.  Watch out for some pom poms in the near future.

IMG_1206013

There was also a pack of gorgeous fibres in purple shades which coordinate really well with the silks Cathy sent me so I shall try to combine them in one project.  I am really looking forward to creating something with them, maybe a needle felted picture?

And Jane had even thought of the children and included some chocolate reindeer and coins, there were two of each but Josh’s got eaten before I could photograph them!!

I am just so pleased with what I received and so much time must have been put into making gifts and assembling these surprise parcels.  Thanks so much Cathy and Jane, your parcels were amazing!

Sheila has already said that she hopes to run another Stitching Santa next Christmas so if you don’t already follow Sheila you might just want to pop over to her blog ‘sewchet‘ and follow her so that you can join in the fun next time!

Once again I wish you all a very Happy and creative 2016.

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

 

 

23 thoughts on “Stitching Santa Reveal!

  1. Such generous gifts, you lucky lady!
    Those pom pom makers look interesting. I have never seen ones like that before – it seems every few years there is a new pom pom product on the market. It will be interesting to find out how these ones of yours work.
    I’m glad you have been able to enjoy such a busy social time this Christmas and New Year. Wishing you all the best for a kind 2016. x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such lovely things! I’ve really enjoyed watching what people have given and received through Stitching Santa. I didn’t see what it was all about until after it had happened. Hopefully I’ll be more switched on next year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh what beautiful gifts. So funny that both parcels had lavender in them! I’m not so keen on lavender myself – everyone else seems to be, haha! I love all the pleats on your bags/purses.

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

