Berry Crumble

We had crumble again over the weekend and I thought I would share my Crumble recipe with you.

IMG_1298006

 

It has evolved over recent months as I have experimented with it 🙂  This time I just used the berries that I found reduced to clear in our local supermarket!

IMG_1297005

Berry Crumble

Ingredients

6 oz (170g) raspberries

6 oz (170g) blueberries

12 oz (350g) Strawberries

2 large cooking apples peeled, cored and sliced

8 oz (225g) Demarara Sugar

8 oz (225g) Plain Flour

6 oz (170g) Hard margarine or butter

3 oz (85g)  porridge oats

 

Method

Heat oven to 190C (gas 5 or 375f)

Wash berries and place in a large oven proof dish.

Put prepared apples in a pan with 1 tablespoon of water and heat, stirring every couple of minutes until they are starting to soften then add the apples to the other fruit.

Sprinkle the fruit with 2 tablespoons of the sugar and stir to combine.

In a bowl or food processor rub the marge/butter into the flour until it resembles breadcrumbs.

Stir in the sugar and the oats and continue to mix until it is just starting to clump a bit.

Layer the Crumble mix over the top of the fruit and bake for 30 minutes or until golden brown.

Serve with custard, cream or ice cream.

Enjoy and have a great and creative week.

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

 

 

13 thoughts on “Berry Crumble

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

