Do You Remember?

It seems a long time ago now that I first seriously thought about knitting socks and set a challenge!  Eventually I started and I wrote this rather excited post last Autumn when I had completed my first pair.

IMG_916003

The challenge was one I agreed with Jane from Rainbow Junkie, she had mentioned that she had never crocheted a pair of sock and I had never knitted a pair so I said that if she crocheted a pair I would knit some and we did.  She made hers in the summer and waited for me to complete mine. I finished and blogged about mine in the Autumn, letting Jane know so that we could link but due an email getting lost Jane has only just posted about hers. They are lovely, you can read all about hers here!

I think now that my next pair of sock may just have to be crocheted!!

I hope your week is going well as we head to the weekend.

Happy Crafting!

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

17 thoughts on “Do You Remember?

  1. Lovely socks Sharon. Is that Drops yarn? I know what you mean about pattern, some yarns are better knitted simply to show off the colour changes. Have you heard of Hermione pattern for socks, everyone seems to do that one? My next pair involve some colour stranding, yikes!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

