Stormy Seas!

On Monday the South Coast of England was very stormy with gusts recorded up to 95mph.  Abi didn’t have to go to work until the afternoon so we took the opportunity to go to the coast and get some photos.

When we arrived Abi had forgotten her camera!! Thankfully I had slipped Hubby’s little camera in my pocket and we both had our phones and managed to get a few pics before the batteries ran out!

As the winds increased I found it hard to stand up at times so I sat on the breakwater while Abi took photos! The best of the waves were a bit later after our batteries had run out but here are a few of the photos we managed to get!

 

The noise was incredible as the waves broke and there was a lot of spray

The waves were just so high and were almost touching the bottom of the pier!

SAM_1422007

It was incredible to just stand and watch the power in those waves, it made you feel so small and in total awe of the power of God.

SAM_1397003

It was so beautiful when the sun came out!

SAM_1431009SAM_1470016

SAM_1428008

It was just such an amazing morning, so beautiful to see!

 I have lots of things to share with you but it’s finding the time to blog them at the moment but I hope to be back soon 🙂

I hope you are all having a lovely and creative week,

Sharon xx

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment.  I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

12 thoughts on “Stormy Seas!

  1. Those images with the sun are just amazing! One of the things I miss about not living near the ocean is the sound it makes, and the sunsets… You’re lucky to have such a beautiful (albeit windy) coast!

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

