A Birthday and Mother’s Day!

It doesn’t seem possible that it’s over a year since I posted about my 40th birthday!!  This year was a lot quieter!  I didn’t have many presents as several people gifted me money which I have put by for now to wait for something special.

My first gift was early, from Abi and her boyfriend, as we had nowhere for her to hide it! They gave me two bar stools for the new breakfast bar Hubby has built.

IMG_2875

They also gave me some flowers on the day.

Josh got me this lovely notebook which is ring bound so that I can always add more pages and a little message inside.

I also had some creme eggs.  I have a bit of a weakness for these, in fact, I had a craving for them when I was expecting Abi and they may have had something to do with the her being a rather big baby at 9lb 8oz!  I ended up with a cesarean as she was too big for me!!

IMG_2876

Finally some blocking mats, well, they are kiddies play mats but the same as blocking mats and a lot cheaper! They were about £14 for a pack of 18 on Amazon.

Oh, I have to show you this card too!  I love it, it describes perfectly my friendship with this friend, we often talk on the phone and they are not short phone calls, it is great having freinds that you can talk to about anything and everything, do you have someone in your life like that?

IMG_2881

We had arranged to get together again as a family on my birthday as it seems to be a weekend that suits everybody.  We went for a walk and then back to my sisters for tea.  It was lovely to get to spend time with my family on my birthday.

For Mother’s day I got some more flowers from Josh, I love the deep red with the yellow

and Abi gave me some lovely squishy yarn.  It’s Sirdar big softie and is a singles yarn.  I am thinking that some of my birthday money may have to go on some more of this, as at the moment I am thinking of crocheting a jumper with it.

IMG_2885

Creativity time seems to be a little sparse at the moment, I think with Abi working shifts I usually keep the days and half days she is off free to do things with her if she isn’t busy which is lovely and I wouldn’t change it but it does cut down the creative time!

I hope you all have a lovely and creative week!

Oh yes, and before I go you can still get 15% off in my Etsy shop using the code ‘opening15’ until March 15th.

Sharon xx

 

 

 

29 thoughts on “A Birthday and Mother’s Day!

  1. Hi, Sharon, reading this I remembered my 41st birthday not too long ago 🙂 I always enjoy your posts, and I just love it how you name your blogs – you really are a fountain of creativity ! Happy Birthday and all the Best from me~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Sharon. I know I read this post when it first arrived but I now see that I didn’t get round to posting a comment! So a very belated Happy Birthday – lovely gifts and such beautiful flowers.

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

