Creativity.

It’s been a while since I caught you up on my wip’s progress.  I don’t seem to be finishing much at the moment although I did finish the shawl I was designing and I love it.  I am waiting for a sunny day when Abi is free to model it for me.

IMG_3477

I’ve just begun a test crochet of the same pattern in the yarn I received in the yarn swap plus possibly some drops baby merino.

IMG_3472

I have used some more unusual stitches which makes the pattern really interesting and I’m hoping to include lots of pictures and instructions for those.  They’re not difficult just not the more common stitches.

I shall be looking for some test crocheters in a couple of weeks so if you have the time and you’re interested just let me know. (I’ll be showing more photos soon.)

My socks are making rather slow progress but they are progressing little by little.

IMG_3469

I’ve also picked out the yarn for the next pair which I’m hoping to crochet!

IMG_3471

My local yarn shop had this heart and sole yarn on sale so I bought a couple of balls.

Josh’s blanket is also on a go slow.  My resolve to crochet a row a day hasn’t materialized but I have managed about 3 rows a week!

I also picked my patchwork blanket back up and made a few triangles while I was at a friends recently.

IMG_3479

I love all my wips but there just doesn’t seem to be the creative time lately.  I know that a lot of this is because I am putting creative time and energy into my Etsy shop. I love making the bags and dyeing the yarn but I don’t tend to blog much about it is as that is not really what this space is about but if you are interested just click here to go and take a look, if you would like to buy anything you can get 10% off your first order by using the code ‘firstorder10’.

I hope you all enjoy the rest of the week and have lots of Happy Crafting time 🙂

Sharon xx

15 thoughts on “Creativity.

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

