Exclusive Creativity. 

Hi folks, this is going to be a post with very few photos because all my crafting time lately has been exclusively given to Josh’s blanket. I have finally found the mojo to crack on with it and only have 29 more rows to go :mrgreen:.  

I’m particularly pleased with the effect the ban and front post trebles give where I have joined a new colour.  

It seems crazy to think Josh only has a week left at primary school :(, the following week he has 3 days at his new school.  I’m still not sure how I feel about that.  It could be really reassuring and he won’t be spending the whole of the holidays worrying about the move up but if he hates it we’ll have six weeks of dread!  He’s a fairly sociable kid so I’m hopeful that he’ll be fine but It’s just another step of letting go and I seem to be doing too much of that lately!  

Bekki over at Dartmoor yarn company has been talking goals and it’s got me thinking about how last year I did a stocking pressie each month for the kids plus other gifts throughout the year. This year has been so different.  I know how quickly time flies both during the hols and the autumn term so I need your help to think of some quick makes that won’t cost too much so I can start to get some gifts made.  With the size of our family I need to get started soon!!  I need ideas for all ages,  male and female.  I’ve got plenty of stash yarn,  fabric,  card craft bits and beads.  

I hope you’re all well and have a fantastic and creative week 😀

Sharon  xx

15 thoughts on “Exclusive Creativity. 

  1. Great work on the blanket – it is looking lovely. So far I have made wheat bags – useful either to warm the bed or for aching bones!, zippy pouches and little baskets but am always on the look out for items for men! Have a good week. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fingers crossed that Josh likes ‘big school’ – we have that bridge to cross next year, too, although we have been there before. The Stitch Academy has taken over this year really, so not much making on the Christmas front here, as yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It seems Christmas has been the topic this week. I’ve heard it mentioned several times. I think it probably is time to get started. i’m planning on making some shawls and a couple of infinity scarves. Also, lots of tree decorations!
    If you have lots of scrappy bits you could try a mixed media collage. Lots of stitchy bits of fabric and yarn…?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maybe it’s hitting that halfway point that’s got everyone thinking! It the way the first half of the year has flown by is any indication, we haven’t got long! I love mixed media collage so that’s one to think about 😃. Maybe incorporating it into something like a bag or cushion?

      Like

  4. Oh Sharon that blanket is just lovely!!! I can’t think of a single thing to make for Christmas – I’m so over making for gifts, lol. I thought I’d be doing well when I started the Christmas Through The Year, but gosh my attention span doesn’t last. I’ll be pinteresting like a madwoman come December!

    Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

