Blanket Tada!! 

Well,  the blanket,  it’s finally finished and on Josh’s bed and it makes me smile everytime I see it.  Partly with pleasure that is finished but mainly because I love the way it’s turned out. 

I have worked on nothing else recently and have really enjoyed focusing on one project which had really surprised as I’ve always been one to have several things on the go!  I do have some spinning and socks on the go but I just didn’t want to work on them. 

  I’ve now started a crochet cardigan and I seem to be heading the same way with that,  loving it so much that I don’t really want to work on anything else!  So again my posts may become a bit boring although I do have something special to share with you at the end of the week all being well!!  Sorry if I haven’t been keeping up very well.  I’ve been trying to cut down on social media but still trying to catch up once a week but I think I’m still probably missing some posts that way.  Right now I’m trying to find the right balance. 

I do put photos up on instagram (@inspirationalyarns) a few times a week as it’s so quick and easy but I’m not very good at keeping up with my feed there either!  

Part of me feels guilty especially with my blog as I have made some great friends here and I love catching up with you all but ultimately my family has to come first and they seem to be taking more of my time right now.  But I’m not planning on disappearing so I’ll be checking in and catching up when I can.  How do you balance your ‘virtual’ and your real life ‘commitments’?  

I hope you all have a fantastic and creative week 😀 

Sharon xx

17 thoughts on “Blanket Tada!! 

  1. What a gorgeous blanket and great colours. I am intrigued by your cardigan, share more when you can 🙂
    Personally I think blogging should be a pleasure never a chore so don’t feel guilty about not posting. Occasionally I think I should write more but then I remember that I do post when I want to 🙂 it might be different if you were making a living out of it I suppose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 😊. Yes I’ll share more soon, I’ve had the pattern printed off for about a year so I need to find out where it was from! Thanks, you make me feel better and to be honest it has been a job to fit posts in and I don’t want it to become a chore! I just enjoy sharing 😃

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Allie, I’m pleased with it 😃. I think socia media is great for sharing ideas and thoughts but it can also take too much time away from more important things. As I’m beginning to feel more strongly about this I’m trying to find the right balance for us which I think would be different for everyone anyway, so no easy answer there, just a case of finding what is right for us as a family!

      Like

  2. Well done Sharon, that looks so lovely and cosy I’m not surprised Josh has been found cuddling it! Blogging and IG really should be a pleasure but it is so easy to let social media take over and start to become slightly stressful! I think you are right to take a step back and focus on the really important things but it is lovely to see a new post from you. x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. No wonder you’re smiling, that blanket is fabulous! What’s the pattern you used? Or did you make it up? Now firstly, young lady, not boring at all to see that picture of the beautiful blanket and you next project! Secondly, thanks for saying you’re not disappearing. I’m always sad when blogging friends vanish and I wonder if they just ran out of room for blogging or if something serious is wrong. So good to know both that intermittent blogging isn’t a sign something is wrong and that you aren’t planning on disappearing. I really value your friendship and am glad you’re still finding some room for blogging 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Awww Becky, thanks so much, I really appreciate your friendship here too. Life just seems to have been a whole lot busier this year and with another little girl in the house 🐕 things won’t be any quieter and I’ll have something else to blog about!!
      The blanket is my own make up but I’ll try and post what I did sometime.
      Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

