Tilly Update

I thought I’d pop by with a little update on how life with a puppy is looking! 


I don’t agree with having a puppy as being  worse than having a baby, it’s a lot more like having a mischievous toddler! 

She’s a lot more settled now and will spend most of the day either sleeping (in the oddest positions) if I’m in one place, or following me about if I’m busy! 


She joins us for an after school snack, while Josh tells me about his day at school.


She loves shoes, I think most puppies do, I wonder why? Any ideas? We’ve finally given her an old shoe of her own and she’s mostly satisfied with that unless she’s in a really naughty mood! ​​If she gets something she shouldn’t have she will run and hide with it. 

Toilet training is going great as long as the weather is dry, unfortunately, Madam doesn’t like getting wet so on wet days I’m extremely thankful for this! 

She’s growing fast too and I won’t be able to carry her in one arm for much longer!


Other training had been going well as she loves learning and loves her treats!  We have a problem if I go with Josh on walks with her though. She will spend the whole time whining and barking to come up on my lap and if I finally give in I get a lot of whimpering as though she’s telling me how awful I am not letting her ride with me. 


We get same if she sees other dogs although that is slowly improving! Here she is after a walk where the grass was wet, I  didn’t let her ride on my scooter and a big dog sniffed her! 


We are just so happy to have added this little bundle of love to our family.

Wishing you all a great and creative week! 

Sharon xx

10 thoughts on “Tilly Update

I love to hear from you, so please feel free to like or leave a comment. I will try to reply as soon as possible. x

